Soundtrack News: ‘The Good Neighbor’ Soundtrack is Available Now From Scoring Records International

Scoring Records International has released the The Good Neighbor (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) with music by Enis Rotthoff (Guns AkimboThe Sunlit NightWetlands, Love Sarah) on all major digital platforms. The film is available now in select theaters and digital platforms.

Directed by Stephan Rick, the film unfolds during a nightmarish evening for neighbors David (Luke Kleintank) and Robert (Jonathan Rhys Meyers) when they accidentally hit a woman on her bike with their car and flee the scene. While David is increasingly plagued by feelings of guilt, Robert shows no remorse and becomes overbearing and possessive. When David meets Vanessa (Eloise Smyth), the victim’s sister, he submits to a reckless passion and underlying sense of redemption before realizing Robert will do unspeakable things to protect their secret.

Enis Rotthoff is a German composer who splits time between Los Angeles and Berlin. His passion for scoring films with his orchestral mastery and cutting-edge electronic sounds, has made him a leading voice for cinematic music in Germany and has contributed to his growing international reputation. Through his focus on close collaborations with filmmakers, he is able to build true cinematic concepts providing a unique musical language for each film he scores. 

Rotthoff’s score injects retro electronic sounds with a classical string ensemble. Together with director Stephan Rick, Enis Rotthoff wanted to honor the thriller genre with exciting and lush string compositions while adding contemporary electronic and experimental elements.

The album was recorded with the Budapest Art Orchestra and showcases a 42-piece string ensemble and solo cellist Marianna Pleszkan. In order to add to the warmth of the orchestra Rotthoff opted for analogue synthesizers and partly mashed their performance up with today’s electronics and technology. On the string composition side Rotthoff tried to channel a retro thriller mindset. On the electronic side his approach was more radical and chaotic. He experimented with custom string instruments, electronic guitars and analogue synthesizers running them through effects and distorting them, adding textures, atmospheres, and impactful pulses to the music.


1. The Good Neighbor 3:41

2. Welcome to Riga 2:47

3. Vanishing Evidence 1:46

4. Visions 1:54

5. You Hit Something 3:01

6. Excursion 2:11

7. Vanessa and David 1:45

8. Wrong Caller 1:29

9. Romantic Detour 1:11

10. Midnight Stalker 1:42

11. Final Triangle 3:22

12. Waves Of Worry 2:04

13. Equal Disappointment 1:37

14. Telling Some Truth 1:39

15. Going Fishing 1:19

16. The Bad Neighbor 1:24

17. Do Not Ruin Us 3:03

18. Vanessa´s Journey 1:37

19. A Beautiful Moment 1:49

20. Dark Triad 1:57

21. Cause and Effect 1:29

22. Sleeping Vanessa 1:17

23. Relief And Sorrow 2:12

24. Tin Soldier 1:06

25. The Neighbor Suite 3:42

26. Forever United feat. Ezra de Zeus 2:22

27. Afterparty Cruise 2:38

28. Janine And David 4:02

29. Let Us Be Friends 4:53

30. We Are in This Together 5:08

31. Back To Robert 3:56

See also:

Become a Patron of the blog at

Check out the YouTube channel (and consider hitting the subscribe button)

Don’t forget to like Film Music Central on Facebook 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s