Tag Archives: The Imposter

Soundtrack News: Anne Nikitin’s score for ‘The Trial of Ratko Mladić’ to be released April 3rd

Node Records has announced that they are releasing Anna Nikitin’s score to the documentary The Trial of Ratko Mladić on April 3rd, 2020. The Trial of Ratko Mladić is a Sandpaper Films documentary that covers the dramatic five-year trial of the man held responsible for the siege of Sarajevo and the murder of over 7,000 men and boys in Srebrenica – an epic story of justice, accountability and a country trying to escape from its bloody past. The film received the 2019 Grierson Award for Best Single International Documentary, aired on PBS FRONTLINE, and was one of Filmmaker Magazine’s Top Scary Political Docs of 2018.


Anne Nikitin is an Ivor Novello Award-nominated composer best known for her work on director Bart Layton’s BAFTA-winning film The Imposter, critically-acclaimed heist movie American Animals, BBC Drama / PBS Masterpiece’s Mrs. Wilson, and the Ursula MacFarlane-directed Untouchable: The Rise and Fall of Harvey Weinstein.

From sweeping orchestral scores to dirty guitars, mesmeric synths and delicate piano refrains, Anne is known for creating unique sound worlds spanning a wide range of genres.
Track Listing:

1. The Trial Begins
2. This Complex Land
3. Finding a Father
4. Road to War
5. Wounds Won’t Heal
6. Men and Women Separated
7. Saliha’s Song
8. Mass Grave
9. Four Football Fields
10. Srebrenica Prosecution
11. Landscape
12. Mladić Day
13. Elvira
14. Tomasica Prosecution
15. Mass Funeral
16. Crimes Against Humanity
17. The Verdict
18. Justice

The soundtrack for The Trial of Ratko Mladić will be available on April 3, 2020.

See also:

Become a Patron of the blog at patreon.com/musicgamer460

Check out the YouTube channel (and consider hitting the subscribe button)

Don’t forget to like Film Music Central on Facebook